L2JLisvus

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Client Mod - Party Window Buffs

DnR
    DnR
    Admin
    Admin

Client Mod - Party Window Buffs Empty Client Mod - Party Window Buffs

Post  DnR 26th July 2018, 17:04

Hello mates.

I hope you all enjoy summer and have fun.
    I'm going to bring some new changes to project source these days, but I also wanted to share a little gift.

I'm not really a client developer, but I have at least some novice skills at machine level code.

Many of us have noticed that Chronicle 4 client has few limitations.
    Among them, are abnormal effects limitations.

More specifically, user abnormal effect window can visualize up to 30 effects, and party effect window can visualize up to 20 effects.
    That's quite a pain for some users playing on a high rate servers. Even though I'm not really in favor of client interface modding, I believe server owners
    should be able to extend buff slots without any worries.

After few experiments, I'm here with a small patch to increase party window buff slots for a little better user experience.
    Instead of 2 rows and 10 slots, window will now display 2 rows and 15 slots, a total of 30 and equal to abnormal window buff slots.

Client Mod - Party Window Buffs Party-10

This improvement affects PartyStatusWindow, PetStatusWindow, and SummonStatusWindow.
    It's not really a major change, but I believe it's worth using it.

Download Link 1
    Download Link 2

Feel free to post any kind of issue related to this patch.

Regards,
    DnR

EDITED: Patch updated and added new download link.
    jmd
    jmd

Client Mod - Party Window Buffs Empty Re: Client Mod - Party Window Buffs

Post  jmd 31st July 2018, 15:16

This is really cool.

Not sure if i should ask for this but well theres a few interface changes C4 would benefit a lot from like: